The program will include the excellent Britten’s Suite for Violin and Piano with lots of wit and humour and an occasional sinister edge. The Beethoven Piano Quartet Op. 16 is similar to a miniature chamber piano concerto with the virtuosic keyboard part being so critical. These works will be performed by Daniel Tselyakov, piano; Alexander Tselyakov, piano; Oleg Pokhanovski, Rodica Jeffrey, violins; Laszlo Baroczi, viola; and Brian Yoon, cello. It will certainly make a Grand Finale to the Festival.

Bela Kovacs (1937)”Hommage a J.S.Bach” for clarinet solo (Peter Stoll, clarinet)

Benjamin Britten (1913-1917) Suite for violin, piano op.6 (Oleg Pokhanovski, violin; Daniel Tselyakov, piano)
1. Introduction
2. March
3. Moto perpetuo
4. Lullaby
5. Waltz
Maurice Ravel(1875-1937) Sonata for violin, piano No.2 (Oleg Pokhanovski, violin; Alexander Tselyakov, piano)
1. Allegretto
2. Blues. Moderato
3. Perpetuum mobile. Allegro

Ludwig van Beethoven(1770-1827) Piano quartet in E flat major, op.16 (Daniel Tselyakov, piano; Oleg Pokhanovski, violin; Laszlo Baroczi, viola; Brian Yoon, cello)
1. Grave – Allegro ma non troppo
2. Andante cantabile
3. Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo